The third act of Andy Slack's gaming blog

Reboot

“‘I am old, Gandalf. I don’t look it, but I am beginning to feel it in my heart of hearts. Well-preserved indeed!’ he snorted. ‘Why, I feel all thin, sort of stretched, if you know what I mean: like butter that has been scraped over too much bread. That can’t be right. I need a change, or something.'” – JRR Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

This blog always starts off as neat, tidy and focused, then over the years it grows bloated, disorganised, and spread over too many games and campaigns. Then, I transfer whatever is still active to a new version, leaving the old one behind for whatever value it may still have.

That time has come again, so I’m moving the active blog to Halfway Station Phase IV. I hope you’ll follow me there, but if not…

“So long, and thanks for all the fish!” – Douglas Adams, The Hitch-Hiker’s Guide to the Galaxy

Comments on: "Reboot" (2)

  1. It’s an interesting strategy to close a chapter and move on.

    See you after Jump….

  2. Olivier SIMON said:

    Let”s follow !

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tag Cloud